Menu

Become A Flame

2020 Baseball Tryout Information

8U - Colton Cattani - cattani10@gmail.com

We are currently looking for kids to join our 8U team for the 2020 spring/summer season!

As this is a select league, the Flames will hold private tryouts for players.  We are a very competitive organization with many championships in our history and we are looking for dedicated players. In order to be eligible for the 2020 8U season, you child cannot turn nine (9) before May 1, 2020.

If you are interested in private tryouts or have any questions, please contact Colton at cattani10@gmail.com or 513-833-3851.

9U - Cattani -  Colton Cattani - cattani10@gmail.com

We will be holding formal tryouts on August 10th at 10 am with a makeup tryout on August 17th at 10 am (at Lakota East Freshman Campus - Freshman Baseball Field (7630 Bethany Rd, Middletown, OH 45044).  Please contact Colton Cattani via email at cattani10@gmail.com and Keith Berlin kberlin1@cinci.rr.com to be included in the tryout.  We will notify you of the location of the tryout via email.  In your email, please provide us with some color on your child’s baseball history.  We are also happy to answer any questions you may have via email before-hand as well.

9U - Tencher - Gabe Tincher  - gabetincher50@yahoo.com - 513-315-1100 

10U - Jamie Doxsey - jamiedoxsey@gmail.com
       
Please contact Jamie at (513)477-9447 for a private tryout

11U - Wes Milburn - 513-441-6889
       
Please contact Wes at (513)441-6889 or wes@edsmith.biz for a private tryout

12U - Brad Schmittou - bschmittou26@gmail.com - (513)383-2398

  • Cincy Flames 2026 Player Evaluations for the 2020 12u Cincy Flames headed to Cooperstown Dreams Park
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019
  • Lakota West Freshman School Softball Field5050 Tylersville Road West Chester Township, OH 45069  
  • Registration:  10:30am - 11:00am
  • Player Evaluations: 11:00am - 2:00pm
  • ** Pre-registration required! Please contact Head Coach Brad Schmittou to complete paperwork & waiver!  

13U - Scott Bray - castlebay@cinci.rr.com - (513)290-2563

For a private tryout, or information about joining out team please contact Scott Bray at 513-290-2563.

14U - Campbell - Jason Campbell - lipcampbell@yahoo.com - (513)403-7766

Please contact Jason Campbell for a private tryout.

14U - Alkire - Matt Alkire - matt.alkire@outlook.com - (513)505-1302

Please contact Matt Alkire for a private tryout.

15U - Frank - Brian Frank - Bfrank@smyrnareadymix.com - 513-464-6460

July 28 - 2:30 p.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex
August 4 - 10:00 a.m. @West Chester Baseball Complex

15U - Stidham - Jamie Stidham - stidham03@outlook.com - 513-615-7177

We are looking for 1 more player to complete our roster.
Please contact Jamie Stidham for a private tryout 513-615-7177.

16U - Thielmeyer - Jason Ebbing - jasonebbing@gmail.com - (513)509-3090

  • Tryouts will be held on Tuesday 7/30 6pm and Sunday 8/4 6pm
  • Tryouts will be held at Cincinnati Country Day, 6905 Given Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45243
  • Players only need to attend 1 of the 2 tryouts

16U - Gavin - Charlie Gavin - cfgavin19@me.com - (513)-254-3840

  • July 29 - 6:00 p.m. - Anderson High School
  • August 1 - 6:00 p.m. - Anderson High School
  • Please email cfgavin19@me.com to register for tryouts
  • Looking for all positions, especially catchers and pitchers
  • Aug 6th - final callbacks

17U - Justin Rice - flamescoachrice@yahoo.com - (513)668-8869

  • August 4 - 2:00 p.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex
  • August 10 - 10:00 a.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex

18U - Rick Blyberg - rblyberg14@gmail.com - (513)518-6982

2020 Softball Tryout Information

14U - Kevin Dunn - kevindunn1997@gmail.com 513-543-9540 
          Casey Basil - cbasil13@icloud.com - 513-675-0923