Menu

Become A Flame

2020 Tryout Information

8U - Jason Basil - jasonbasil13@gmail.com

July 21 @ SWOBAT (Kennedy Road) @ 6:00 p.m.

July 28 @ SWOBAT (Kennedy Road) @ 6:00 p.m.

9U - Colton Cattani - cattani10@gmail.com

We will be holding formal tryouts on August 10th at 10 am with a makeup tryout on August 17th at 10 am (at Lakota East Freshman Campus - Freshman Baseball Field (7630 Bethany Rd, Middletown, OH 45044).  Please contact Colton Cattani via email at cattani10@gmail.com and Keith Berlin kberlin1@cinci.rr.com to be included in the tryout.  We will notify you of the location of the tryout via email.  In your email, please provide us with some color on your child’s baseball history.  We are also happy to answer any questions you may have via email before-hand as well.

10U - Jamie Doxsey - jamiedoxsey@gmail.com
       
Please contact Jamie at (513)477-9447 for a private tryout

11U - Wes Milburn - 513-441-6889
       
Please contact Wes at (513)441-6889 or wes@edsmith.biz for a private tryout

12U - Brad Schmittou - bschmittou26@gmail.com - (513)383-2398

Cincy Flames 2026 Player Evaluations for the 2020 12u Cincy Flames headed to Cooperstown Dreams Park

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Lakota West Freshman School Softball Field

5050 Tylersville Road 

West Chester Township, OH 45069  

Registration:  10:30am - 11:00am

Player Evaluations: 11:00am - 2:00pm

** Pre-registration required! Please contact Head Coach Brad Schmittou to complete paperwork & waiver!  

13U - Scott Bray - castlebay@cinci.rr.com - (513)290-2563

For a private tryout, or information about joining out team please contact Scott Bray at 513-290-2563.

14U - Campbell - Jason Campbell - lipcampbell@yahoo.com - (513)403-7766

Monday, July 8 - Paxton Ramsey Park (Field 4) - 6265 Price Road, Loveland, OH 45150

6:00 p.m. - Warm ups begin

6:30 p.m. - Tryouts begin

Check out team Facebook page for potential weather cancellations (2024 Cincy Flames Baseball)

@2024cincyflames

Please email Coach Jadon if you intend on attending.  This will help us plan accordingly.

14U - Alkire - Matt Alkire - matt.alkire@outlook.com - (513)505-1302

Please contact Matt Alkire for a private tryout.

15U - Justin Rice - flamescoachrice@yahoo.com - (513)668-8869

July 28 - 2:30 p.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex

August 4 - 10:00 a.m. @West Chester Baseball Complex

16U - Wilson - Jason Ebbing - jasonebbing@gmail.com - (513)509-3090

  • Tryouts will be held on Tuesday 7/30 6pm and Sunday 8/4 6pm
  • Tryouts will be held at Cincinnati Country Day, 6905 Given Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45243
  • Players only need to attend 1 of the 2 tryouts

16U - Gavin - Charlie Gavin - cfgavin19@me.com - (513)-254-3840

July 29 - 6:00 p.m. - Anderson High School

August 1 - 6:00 p.m. - Anderson High School

Please email cfgavin19@me.com to register for tryouts

Looking for all positions, especially catchers and pitchers

Aug 6th - final callbacks

17U - Ethan McAlpine - ethan@heritagebga.com - (513)518-3851 - Twitter: @2021Flames

August 4 - 2:00 p.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex

August 10 - 10:00 a.m. @ West Chester Baseball Complex

18U - Brian Giesting - bgiesting13@gmail.com - (513)535-1648